WSF logo

Missions Flown

Tohiro Akiyama¹Soyuz TM-11
Takao Doi²STS-87; STS-123
Satoshi FurukawaSoyuz TMA-02M
Akihiko HoshideSTS-124; Soyuz TMA-05M; SpaceX Crew 2
Norishige KanaiSoyuz MS-07
Mamoru MohriSTS-47; STS-99
Chiaki MukaiSTS-65; STS-95
Soichi Noguchi³STS-114; Soyuz TMA-17; SpaceX Crew 1
Takuya OnishiSoyuz MS-01
Koichi WakataSTS-72; STS-92; STS-119; Soyuz TMA-11M
Naoko YamazakiSTS-131
Kimiya YuiSoyuz TMA-17M

1.) Akiyama flew Soyuz TM-11 to the space station Mir in December 1990, where he spent a week before returning on Soyuz TM-10. His flight was sponsored by the Tokyo Broadcasting System.

2.) Doi participated in 2 spacewalks during STS-87, becoming the first Japanese citizen to do so.

3.) Noguchi participated in 3 spacewalks during STS-114.

4.) Hoshide was a member of ISS Expeditions 32 and 33.


Page last modified: 16 January 2019 08:57:30.